UKAEL Committee

The UKAEL is overseen by a Committee of legal experts who guide the organisation and shape its future.

PresidentProfessor Paul Craig, University of Oxford
Honorary SecretaryProfessor Philippa Watson, Essex Court Chambers
Honorary TreasurerRhodri Thompson QC, Matrix Chambers
Committee MemberThe Right Honourable Lady Justice Arden DBE, Supreme Court
Committee MemberPaul Berman, Director, The Council Legal Service
Committee MemberProfessor Andrea Biondi, King’s College London
Committee MemberCharles Brasted, Hogan Lovells International LLP
Committee MemberDaniel Denman, Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport
Committee MemberProfessor Michael Dougan, University of Liverpool
Committee MemberAnneli Howard, Monckton Chambers
Committee MemberProfessor Panos Koutrakos, City University of London
Committee MemberThe Right Honourable Lord Justice Lloyd Jones, Supreme Court
Committee MemberPhilip Moser QC, Monckton Chambers
Committee MemberKatrine Sawyer, European Court of Justice
Committee MemberChristopher Stothers, Freshfields, Bruckhaus, Deringer LLP
Co-opted Committee MemberMariasole Forlani

The UKAEL Executive Committee consists of Andrea Biondi, Paul Craig, Anneli Howard, Panos Koutrakos, Rhodri Thompson, Kerstin Wachholz and Philippa Watson.